ES - Bandeau

The Special Care Counsellor plays a key role notably in the field of mental health and in human relations. They actively participate in the social integration process, by promoting the rehabilitation of the person in need. Their specific field of intervention leads them to intervene on a daily basis with diverse clienteles, including the ones that are most vulnerable. The main objective is to promote their client’s development, the recovery of their skills and the resumption of their lifestyle, so that they reach an optimal level of rehabilitation.

To be a Special Care Counsellor means to work in the field and is passionate about the quality of life of their clients.

THE QASCC, AT YOUR SERVICE

Whether you work in the public sector, community work, in private practice or if you are currently seeking employment, the QASCC is there to help you and represent you throughout the province of Quebec.

DSince its creation in September of 2012, the association's mission is to promote and defend the interests of Special Care Counselling in Quebec. It is the only association for Special Care Counsellors that is recognized by the Quebec government

The QASCC looks over the interests of its members and provides them access to a variety of exclusive benefits and services aimed to answer their needs, regardless of their field. The association is actively working to attain recognition of the profession through a project dedicated to creating a professional order.


THE COMPETENCY FRAMEWORK: AN ESSENTIAL DOCUMENT

The QASCC presents this document, which is an abridged version of the Competency Framework developed by Éduconseil Inc. on behalf of the Association. The production of the Competency Framework is an integral part of a QASCC project to reach a level of excellence of professional practice in the field of specialized education.

Indeed, the Association wishes to have at its disposal an official document which presents the profession in a rigorous, realistic and complete way and which, in doing so, will constitute a precious reference to realize its mission as a professional association as well as to accompany its members in the fulfillment of their professional responsibilities. The Association also hopes that the Competency Framework will serve as a benchmark in the context of the creation of a professional order dedicated to the profession.

You can now download your copy of the abridged version of the Competency Framework (available soon in English). 

Why
Become a Member
of the QASCC
?

  • Information pertaining to issues relating to the profession
  • Representation to the government
  • Information in developing your private practice
  • Discounted rates on insurances
  • Reference documents (i.e. Intervention Plan)
  • Legal advice
  • Networking

 

View all advantages: Become a Member

Private Practice

The association created a private practice section in order to facilitate the workload for the Special Care Counsellors who wish to develop their private practice. The creation of legal documents, progress notes as well as the Private Practice Startup Guide allow our members to properly organize their practice. These documents are available to our members in the Member Zone, for all members in question. Our legal consultant has ensured that the materials provided are in line with governmental laws. Your insurance policy renewal must be done before January 1st, 2019 in order to be insured for the year. To benefit from the professional and/or commercial liability insurance, you must provide proof of certification in Special Care Counselling in your member profile. After submitting your request, we will provide you with the subscription form for the insurance policy.

Membership rates for private practice

Professional Liability Insurance

(July 1st - December 31, 2019)

- 177.67 $ tax included (1 million in damages)
- 218.00 $ tax included (2 million in damages)
 

Commercial Liability Insurance

(July 1st - December 31, 2019)

- 68.67 $ tax included (1 million in damages)
- 81.75 $ tax included (2 millions in damages)

ES - Bandeau

L’éducateur spécialisé est un acteur important, notamment dans le domaine de la santé mentale et des relations humaines. Il participe activement au processus d’intégration sociale, en favorisant l’adaptation de la personne en difficulté. Son champ d’intervention spécifique l’amène à intervenir au quotidien auprès de clientèles diverses, dont les plus vulnérables. Son principal objectif est de favoriser leur développement, le recouvrement de leurs compétences et la reprise de leurs habitudes de vie, afin qu’elles atteignent un niveau d’adaptation optimal

Être éducateur spécialisé c’est être sur le terrain et avoir à cœur que la personne puisse s’épanouir au quotidien, de façon optimale. 

L’AEESQ, AU COEUR DE VOS INTÉRÊTS

Que vous exerciez dans le domaine public, parapublic, communautaire, en pratique privée ou que vous soyez en recherche d’emploi, l’AEESQ vous soutient, vous représente et, ce, partout au Québec.

Depuis sa création en septembre 2012, l’association a pour mission la promotion et la défense des intérêts de l’éducation spécialisée au Québec. Elle est la seule association reconnue pour les éducateurs spécialisés par le gouvernement du Québec.

L’AEESQ veille sur les intérêts de ses membres et leur donne accès à une panoplie d’avantages et de services exclusifs, qui répondent à leurs besoins, quel que soit leur champ de pratique. Elle travaille activement à la reconnaissance de la profession avec le projet de création d’un ordre professionnel.


LE RÉFÉRENTIEL DE COMPÉTENCES: UN DOCUMENT ESSENTIEL

L’AEESQ vous présente ce document qui est une version abrégée du référentiel de compétences réalisé par la société Éduconseil Inc. pour le compte de l’Association. La production du référentiel de compétences lié à l’exercice de la profession d’éducatrice spécialisée ou éducateur spécialisé au Québec fait partie intégrante d’un projet de l’AEESQ visant l’excellence de la pratique professionnelle en éducation spécialisée.

En effet, l’Association souhaite avoir à sa disposition un document officiel qui présente la profession de façon rigoureuse, réaliste et complète et qui, ce faisant, constituera une référence précieuse pour réaliser sa mission en tant qu’association professionnelle de même que pour accompagner ses membres dans l’accomplissement de leurs responsabilités professionnelles. L’Association souhaite également que le référentiel de compétences serve de repère dans le contexte de la création d’un ordre professionnel dédié à la profession.

Vous pouvez dès maintenant télécharger votre copie du référentiel de compétences en éducation spécialisée (version abrégée).

Pourquoi
devenir membre
de l’AEESQ
?

  • Information sur les enjeux de la profession
  • Représentation auprès du gouvernement
  • Accompagnement pour la pratique privée
  • Tarifs préférentiels sur les assurances
  • Documents de référence (ex : Plan d'intervention)
  • Conseils juridiques
  • Réseautage

Consultez tous les avantages : Devenir membre

Pratique privée

L’association a également développé un volet sur la pratique privée, afin de faciliter le travail des éducateurs spécialisés qui désirent devenir travailleurs autonomes. La création de documents légaux et sur la tenue de notes au dossier, ainsi que le Guide sur la pratique privée, permettent à nos membres de bien organiser leur pratique privée. Ces documents sont disponibles dans la section membre, pour tous les membres en règle. Une consultante juridique s’assure du respect des différentes lois gouvernementales. Le renouvellement de votre police d’assurance doit se faire avant le 1er janvier 2019 afin d’être assuré pour la prochaine année. Pour bénéficier des assurances responsabilité professionnelle et/ou commerciale, vous devez fournir une preuve de diplomation en éducation spécialisée sur votre profil de membre. Par la suite nous vous remetterons le formulaire d’adhésion à la police d’assurance.

Tarifs membre pour pratique privée

Assurance responsabilité professionnelle

(1er avril - 31 décembre 2019)

- 251.79 $ taxes incluses (1 million en dommages)
- 313.92 $ taxes incluses (2 millions en dommages)

Assurance responsabilité commerciale

(1er avril - 31 décembre 2019)

- 102.46 $ taxes incluses (1 million en dommages)
- 123.17 $ taxes incluses (2 millions en dommages)